burgess hill uncovered
burgess hill uncovered facebook
burgess hill uncovered twitter
burgess hill uncovered youtube
burgess hill uncovered instagram
Burgess Hill Uncovered >> Elections >> Mid Sussex District Council Election Candidates

2023 Burgess Hill Candidates For Mid Sussex District Council Elections

Mid Sussex District Council will consist of 48 councillors - reduced from the 54 elected in 2019.

11 of these councillors will represent Burgess Hill, one less than in 2019.

Two candidates are elected from each of the six electoral wards in Burgess Hill - apart from Victoria which will be represented by a single councillor.

The Mid Sussex District Council elections takes place on Thursday May 4th.

These are the candidates standing for election:

Dunstall Ward - Elects Two Councillors
Mustak Miah Conservative
Christine Mucklestone Conservative
Yann Davies Independent
Pamela Haigh Labour
Mike Kennedy Liberal Democrats
Giles Parsons Liberal Democrats

Franklands Ward - Elects Two Councillors
Tobias Parker Conservative
Claire Fussell Conservative
Andy Stowe Independent
David Eggleton Liberal Democrats
Janice Henwood Liberal Democrats

Leylands Ward - Elects Two Councillors
Colin Holden Conservative
Adam White Conservative
Anne Eves Green Party
Simon Hicks Liberal Democrats

Meeds and Hammonds Ward - Elects Two Councillors
Cherry Catharine Conservative
Elizabeth White Conservative
Sean Kelly Independent
Robert Eggleston Liberal Democrats
Tofojjul Hussain Liberal Democrats

St Andrews Ward - Elects Two Councillors
Jeremy Catharine Conservative
Toby Dawson Conservative
Matthew Cornish Green Party
Ray Woods Independent
Joanne Rodway Labour
Rebecca Sinnatt Labour
Christine Cherry Liberal Democrats

Victoria Ward - Elects One Councillor
Peter Chapman Independent - BHU
Linda Gregory Labour
Martin Willcock Conservative

2019 MSDC Councillor Numbers for Burgess Hill
Liberal Democrats 7
Conservatives 2
Greens 2
Independent 1

Current MSDC Political Breakdown
33 Conservative
13 Liberal Democrats
4 Independents
4 Green

Standing Down
Emma Coe-Gunnell White (Conservative) Dunstall Ward
Samantha Smith (Conservative) Dunstall Ward
Graham Allen (Lib Dem) Franklands Ward
Roger Cartwright (Lib Dem) St Andrews Ward
Lee Gibbs (Lib Dem) Victoria Ward

The elections are coming! Let people know about their local candidates


Join Us On Facebook


© Copyright 2004-2021 Burgess Hill Uncovered