burgess hill uncovered
burgess hill uncovered facebook
burgess hill uncovered twitter
burgess hill uncovered youtube
burgess hill uncovered instagram
Burgess Hill Uncovered >> Elections >> Mid Sussex District Council Election Candidates

mid sussex district council building2015 Burgess Hill Candidates For Mid Sussex District Council Elections

Mid Sussex Disitrict Council is made up of 45 councillors.

12 of these councillors are from Burgess Hill.

2 candidates are elected from each of the six electoral wards in Burgess Hill.

The Mid Sussex District Council election takes place on Thursday May 7th.
You can vote for two candidates in your ward.

Here are the runners and riders for the 2015 Mid Sussex District Council Elections:

Dunstall Ward
Andrew Barrett-Miles Conservative Party
Jacqui Landriani Conservative Party
Heather Salisbury Green Party
David Chalkley Labour Party
Pamela Haigh Labour Party
Graham Knight Liberal Democrats
Sue Knight Liberal Democrats
Tim Cooper UKIP

Franklands Ward
Ginny Heard Conservative Party
Chris King Conservative Party
Elaine Bolton Green Party
Robert Duggan Green Party
Richard Kavanagh Labour Party
Graham Allen Liberal Democrats
Richard Tudway Liberal Democrats
Gerry Carter UKIP

Leylands Ward
Cherry Catharine Conservative Party
Publicity Pru Moore Conservative Party
Anne Eves Green Party
Sue Jex Labour Party
Simon Hicks Liberal Democrats
Tofojjul Hussain Liberal Democrats

Meeds Ward
Richard Cherry Conservative Party
Anne Jones Conservative Party
Tony Balsdon Labour Party
Penny Ritson Labour Party
Robert Eggleston Liberal Democrats
Janice Henwood Liberal Democrats
Chris French UKIP

St Andrews Ward
Colin Holden Conservative Party
Kirsty Page Conservative Party
Matthew Cornish Green Party
David Boot Labour Party
Roger Cartwright Liberal Democrats
Kathy Willis Liberal Democrats
Dan Kinning UKIP

Victoria Ward
Steve Hansford Conservative Party
Mandy Thomas-Atkin Conservative Party
Terry Barnes Green Party
John Fernandez Green Party
Dean Faria Labour Party
Mike Bliss Liberal Democrats
Collette Prevett Liberal Democrats
Geoffrey Boore UKIP

The Stats
The Conservatives and Liberal Democrats are both fielding the full quota of 12 candidates. Labour have 8, The Green Party 7 and UKIP 5.

Standing Down
Cllr Denis Jones, Cllr Ian Simpson, Cllr Emily White and Cllr Janet Smith are all standing down

Candidate Bios
Over the next few weeks we hope to bring you bios of many of the candidates standing in the election in order to aid your decision making.

If you're a candidate, email elections@burgesshilluncovered.co.uk with your information along with a photo, and we'll add a page about you to our election section.

The elections are coming! Let people know about their local candidates. Let's have a big change come May thank you very much!


Join Us On Facebook


© Copyright 2004-2021 Burgess Hill Uncovered